The School of Art Gallery Opening

Yesterday was the first “gallery opening” that I’ve ever been to. I’m so glad I went. I met several really nice students and saw some amazing artwork. Seeing most of the staff in one area was cool too. they are a lot of fun. When I got into the gallery I got my student ID swiped with some easy flash perks added. The artwork was really new and had a sweet vibe to it. There weren’t many people inside while I was there, so I didn’t feel weird staring at the artwork for a long time. I sketched a few as well. On my way out I snagged a sub, which was quite delicious. It his was a great experience for me and I hope to attend many more! 

Leave a Reply

