Critique 1

I thought our first critique went very well today. I liked how we covered something about almost everyone’s artwork. At first, I was nervous hanging up my project next to others, but it was neat seeing my version of the project compared to everyone else’s. There were a several different variations of the subject which made for a good composition. I got good and bad feedback on my drawings. I was glad I was told what to improve on. I’ll definitely work on it. I was very impressed with several people. It looked like the majority of the class actually tried. I had never really studied contour lines before this project. I enjoyed it for the most part. It was difficult sighting and measuring for me. I’ve struggled with that for a long time. Getting things proportioned correctly was also quite difficult. I spent a long time sighting and measuring my chairs and I still ended up messing up part of it. I’m still working on it though. 

Leave a Reply

