Critique #2

The critique today was based on a still life with organizational line and contour line. I thought that everyone improved a lot from last week. We went over how the background was supposed to be incorporated as well as the still life. Several people, along with myself, have to make sure to continue the lines of the table or background objects. I always quickly do the lines to show that they are there, but then I forget to make them continue off of the paper.

I thought that I have improved my sighting and measuring. Doing a second project that focused on it definitely did help me. It is getting much easier. I still need to work on perspective. It is still somewhat difficult for me. Now that we are doing one point perspective, I think that it will help me understand the lines more. I also enjoyed my composition. 

Leave a Reply

