2D Comp: Final Tracing Compositions

I really like how this turned out. I think I have six strong compositions. The detailed ones took some time to come up with and all of the measuring needed to be precise. The first black blob represents solid black shapes. The second black blob represents figure/ ground ambiguity. The composition in the center of the page represents linear lines. I broke them up to make it feel lighter and choppier. My favorite compositions are the two lighter ones on the bottom corners. They have a lot of detail and different line variations. I think they are the strongest. I’m also glad that I kept them on the tracing paper. It all looks pretty good to me.

20130930-203501.jpg

Leave a Reply

