2.3 work in progress fun and Final Project

I really enjoyed this project! I immediately fell in love with Ingrid Calame’s methodology. She uses overlapping and tracing as her method. Who would have thought to trace things in life and overlap them to get a unique composition!? Her subject matter is a little odd though. Julie Mehrtue traces and overlaps maps. Her work is different from Ingrid’s. I chose to do maps as my subject, similar to Julie’s. I tried to layer the different lines to create a sense of space. Julie used different map subjects than I did but I used her idea of a dense focus area. I really liked this project! It was extremely fun to have a lot of room to do what I wanted to do.

20131009-175606.jpg

20131009-175649.jpg

20131009-175731.jpg

20131009-175826.jpg

Leave a Reply

