Drawing: Assignment #2

This assignment went alright for me. When I pinned it on the wall during our critique, mine was quite boring compared to the others. I didn’t pick intricate objects like everyone else. Mine was made of mostly boxes or rectangles. That was my weakness for this week. My strength was the composition. You could tell that there was a foreground, middle ground, and background. I also finally got it to take up most of the page without having a strange empty space on the side.
Doing the sketchbook drawings helped me have an easier start to the homework. I practiced looking for one point and two point objects. I think that my use of organizational line was stronger than last week. I need to work on my line quality still. I’m almost there but I need to keep pushing it to the next level.

Leave a Reply

