Assignment #8

This was a my least favorite and most difficult assignment so far. I dread drawing portraits, especially mine. It’s really difficult for me to understand the concept of the facial structure. I think that the proportions are tough to understand and hard to sight. I always mess it up. Believe it or not, this is the best self portrait I’ve done so far. I also had some trouble with the shading of my face. I had an odd light source so the shadows were strange to recreate. I did try really hard on this drawing and I studied my face for a long time. I will definitely keep practicing portraits or else I won’t ever improve. I was really impressed during our critique. You could easily tell who’s portrait were.

Leave a Reply

