Assignment #11, Sketchbook

This assignment was actually really challenging for me but it was enjoyable at the same time. I love all of Jen’s assignment ideas. They are so creative and keep our mind engaging with different thoughts. Drawing in our sketchbook was a nice break from continually drawing on the large drawing paper for homework, every single week. For this assignment we needed to draw an object from observation on one side of the sketchbook and draw that object in action on the other side of the sketchbook. The first thing I drew was a cup followed by the action of the cup spilled over on its side with the cap open and the action of the liquid spilled out. The second thing I drew was my hand holding a banana followed by the action of the banana being peeled along with the action of the banana being eaten(because there was a bite out of the banana). The third thing I drew was a tennis shoe followed by the front of a shoe and a muddy shoe print, then another muddy shoe print with the back of a shoe. It was really difficult to think of the ideas but once I had them I stuck with them and thought that they were pretty good. I enjoyed the freedom we had to draw what we wanted to. I didn’t hear about anyone else’s ideas early in the week which was helpful because I probably would have stolen their ideas. I’m glad I came up with my own.

Leave a Reply

