Self Portrait

For this project, I chose to integrate images of my Disney drawings with a picture of myself. I had originally chose to use images of my artwork, both Disney and non Disney art, as well as images of my family. My biggest dream is to become a character designer for Pixar. I have always been in love with everything that has to do with Disney and I have always been very interested in art. It would be incredible to work for them with my artsy talents.

In my poster I collaged these images on top and behind myself. Some of the characters are morphing to my face and body because I have a strong connection with them. Disney and art have always and will always be a huge part of my life. Some of the background images are coming out of my head and fading into the background to look like they are ideas floating around into the distance.

thomas_self portrait_72

Leave a Reply

