Identity

For this project we were asked to create 4 art boards in illustrator that represent us in some way. I chose my cat as my main subject. She has been incorporated in several previous projects of mine within my semesters at Kent. She is very beautiful and unique which is why she has been my subject a few times. I am a very big animals lover especially towards cats. This cat has been my pal for almost thirteen years so far and I’ve loved every minute with her. She is very stubborn but at the end of the day she is quite sweet.

I captured different faces of her and hand drew whiskers, details of her eyes, and random abstraction in the background. Each image can be an artwork of their own but they also work well together. The imagery is obviously the same as well as the techniques and colors are similar to one another. The style that I used is very gentle and calm which is how I create most of my other work.

Leave a Reply

